Hi all,

I just wanted to take a moment to reflect on the 9th anniversary of 9-11.  It was a day that will be lived in infamy when Al-Queda’s evil radicalism attack us killing nearly 3,000 people at the world trade center plus the pentagon and the plane that was downed in Pennsylvania.

I remember where I was that day.  I lived in Chicago at the time.  It was my freshman year in High School (which started at 8 in the morning and 2 hours behind New York).  About halfway into my first class, the principal announced that the 1st tower was attacked and the same thing happened when the 2nd tower, pentagon, and the downed Pennsylvania plane happened.  Days after, I listened to the news to hear updates as they happened (nightly local news on WGN).  I remember and can still see today that it was very devastating and still has an impact how how we approach terrorism, laws like flying restrictions, how people feel about ground zero, etc.

From 9-11, there are a few points that I feel safe to say that was reflected (then and now) stemming from this tragedy:

1.   From this tragedy, American patriotism is shown and is still shown.

2.  I feel that we took the battle to Al-Queda and kept them on the defensive, which I feel is helped keep out country safer.  And showing support for the troops is very important!

3.  Americans DO NOT have a problem with Islam and Muslims.  The problem lies with the radial extreme Muslims who want to see the end of the Western world.  Such groups in this area include Hamas and Al- Queda to name a couple.  America is open minded and tolerate but will NOT accept tolerance for those who want to hurt the USA.

God bless America!

Steve

